The original rules didn't specify. I think they errata'd that in, and in the 2014 edition they replaced it completely with a damage-dealing Emanation so you don't have to add a whole bunch of turns.
- Posts
- 1
- Comments
- 517
- Joined
- 3 yr. ago
- Posts
- 1
- Comments
- 517
- Joined
- 3 yr. ago
The only mention of the DM is that they have the creatures' statistics. It never says that they choose, or that the player doesn't choose. It doesn't specifically say that the player does choose, but that's true of lots of things. For example, the rules say that you decide whether to move first or take an action first, but not that you decide whether or not to move or take an action, or where to move or what action to take. Nobody would say that that means it's RAW that the GM decides all those things.